Cancelling Print Jobs
If you submit a document for printing and decide you no longer
wish to print it you can cancel it either at a photocopier or in
the uniflow print manager. Cancelling your jobs using the
windows printer icon in the taskbar will cause popup windows to
appear as the uniflow client no longer understands where the print
job has gone.
To cancel your document using the uniflow client
1: Open the uniflow client by double clicking
on the green rectangular uniflow client icon on the taskbar.
2: This will open the uniFlow client window,
immediately displayed are your recent budget transaction and
3: Print jobs get put into two separate lists
depending if they have been confirmed or not. Print jobs that were
not confirmed i.e. you did not press "ok/close" will appear in the
unconfirmed list and can be accessed by clicking on "Unconfirmed
Jobs". To delete these items click on the blue icon to the right
and select "delete" on the confirmation page.
4: Confirmed jobs will appear in the Secure
Queue and on the photocopiers. To cancel these in the uniflow
client, click on the "RQM Jobs" button and click on the red X next
to the job. On the confirmation press ok.
Note: Print jobs will
delete after 24 hours automatically and if unprinted will not
be charged to your cost