About Us

Opening hours

Come and find us in the Holgate Careers centre!

Monday: 10.00am - 5.00pm

Tuesday: 10.00am - 5.00pm

Wednesday: 10.00am - 5.00pm

Thursday: 10.00am - 5.00pm

Friday: 10.00am - 4.00pm

What we offer

Need to speak to a career advisor? Book an appointment  by visiting our new Jobs & Opportunities portal!

You can also send us your CV, cover letter, personal statement or application to check using the email address below. 

 

How to contact us

Location: Next to HG013 in Holgate

E: careers@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876124

Twitter: @YSJJobsCareers

Facebook: York St John University Jobs & Careers

Meet the team

Jess Popplewell

Senior Careers Advisor

E: j.popplewell@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 (87)6711


Suzanne Dickinson

Employer Engagement and Student Opportunities Advisor

E: s.dickinson@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876519


Katherine St Quinton

Careers Advisor

E: k.st-quinton@yorksj.ac.uk

T: (01904) 876376


Mira Sawiris

Careers Data and Communications Coordinator

E: m.sawiris@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 (87)6710


Shannon Clay

Graduate Intern

E: s.clay@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 (87)6750


Cookie Settings