About Us

Opening hours

Come and find us in the Holgate Careers centre!

Monday: 10.00am - 5.00pm

Tuesday: 10.00am - 5.00pm

Wednesday: 10.00am - 5.00pm

Thursday: 10.00am - 5.00pm

Friday: 10.00am - 4.00pm

How to contact us

Location: Next to HG013 in Holgate

E: careers@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876124

Twitter: @YSJJobsCareers

Facebook: York St John University Jobs & Careers

What we offer

Need to speak to a career advisor? We run drop-in sessions three times a week during term-time:

Wednesday: 10.00am - 12.00pm

Thursday: 1.00pm - 3.00pm

Friday: 11.00am - 1.00pm

If you can't make a drop-in time, you can book an appointment by coming to the Holgate Careers centre, or by phoning Careers Front Desk on 01904 876124. 

You can also send us your CV, cover letter, personal statement or application to check using the email address below. 

Our workshop timetable for Semester 2 will be coming shortly!

Meet the team

Mary Macfarlane

Senior Careers Advisor

E: m.macfarlane@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 (87)6875


Jess Popplewell

Careers Advisor

E: j.popplewell@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 (87)6711


Suzanne Dickinson

Employer Engagement and Student Opportunities Advisor

E: s.dickinson@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876519


Mira Sawiris

Careers Data and Communications Officer

E: m.sawiris@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 (87)6710


Ashleigh Whittle

Graduate Intern

E: a.whittle@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 (87)6750