Your Academic Liaison Librarians

The Academic Services Team provides support, teaching and training to undergraduates in information and digital literacy, and in how to get the most from library resources.

We offer workshops, individual training and support; your ALL can provide further information on any of this (see contact details below). Every York St John University undergraduate is given the opportunity to attend an induction session with the Academic Services Team where you will be told how we can work with you to support you in your studies.


 

Rachel Hogg

E: r.hogg@yorksj.ac.uk
T: 01904 876699

Book a tutorial with Rachel

School of Psychological & Social Sciences
(Criminology; Law; Police Studies; Sociology)

Additional information

Katherine Hughes

E: k.hughes@yorksj.ac.uk 
T: 01904 876228

Book a tutorial with Katherine

School of Humanities, Religion & Philosophy
(English Literature; Creative Writing; Geography; Media Studies)

Additional information

Clare McCluskey-Dean

E: c.mccluskey-dean@yorksj.ac.uk
T: 01904 876324

Book a tutorial with Clare

School of Education


School of Humanities, Religion & Philosophy
(American Studies; History; Theology & Religious Studies; Foundation Year)


Additional information

Jane Munks

E: j.munks@yorksj.ac.uk
T: 01904 876105

Book a tutorial with Jane

 

(Counselling; Psychology)


York Business School

Additional information

Ruth Patterson

E: r.patterson@yorksj.ac.uk
T: 01904 876424

Book a tutorial with Ruth

School of Health Sciences


School of Sport

Additional information

Thomas Peach

E: t.peach@yorksj.ac.uk 
T: 01904 876170

Book a tutorial with Tom

 School of Art, Design & Computer Science


 School of Languages & Linguistics


 School of Performance & Media Production

Additional information

Study Skills

Having trouble with an assignment? Not sure where to start or finding the process difficult? Or perhaps you'd just like to reflect on some feedback? Book onto a study skills workshop.

 

ILE are here to help. If there is any information you need that you cannot find on these pages, please come to see us at the Service Desk (on the Ground Floor of Fountains), or email us: ils@yorksj.ac.uk.

Cookie Settings