Your Academic Liaison Librarians

The Academic Services Team provides support, teaching and training to undergraduates in information and digital literacy, and in how to get the most from library resources.

We offer workshops, individual training and support; your ALL can provide further information on any of this (see contact details below). Every York St John University undergraduate is given the opportunity to attend an induction session with the Academic Services Team where we can advise on how we can work with you to support you in your studies.


 

Rachel Hogg

E: r.hogg@yorksj.ac.uk
T: 01904 876699

Additional information

School of Psychological & Social Sciences
(Criminology; Law; Police Studies; Sociology)

Book a tutorial with Rachel

Katherine Hughes

E: k.hughes@yorksj.ac.uk 
T: 01904 876228

Additional information

School of Humanities, Religion & Philosophy
(English Literature; Creative Writing; Geography; Media Studies)

Book a tutorial with Katherine

Clare McCluskey-Dean

E: c.mccluskey-dean@yorksj.ac.uk
T: 01904 876324

Additional information

School of Education


School of Humanities, Religion & Philosophy
(American Studies; History; Politics; Theology & Religious Studies; War Studies; Liberal Arts Foundation Year)

Book a tutorial with Clare

Jane Munks

E: j.munks@yorksj.ac.uk
T: 01904 876105

Additional information

School of Psychological & Social Sciences
(Counselling; Psychology)


York Business School

Book a tutorial with Jane

Ruth Patterson

E: r.patterson@yorksj.ac.uk
T: 01904 876424

Additional information

School of Health Sciences


School of Sport

Book a tutorial with Ruth

Thomas Peach

E: t.peach@yorksj.ac.uk 
T: 01904 876170

Additional information

 School of Art, Design & Computer Science


 School of Languages & Linguistics


 School of Performance & Media Production

Book a tutorial with Tom

Study Skills

Having trouble with an assignment? Not sure where to start or finding the process difficult? Or perhaps you'd just like to reflect on some feedback? Book onto a study skills workshop:

Study Skills homepage

 

Library & Learning Services are here to help. If there is any information you need that you cannot find on these pages, please come to see us at the Service Desk (on the Ground Floor of Fountains), or email us: ile@yorksj.ac.uk.

Cookie Settings