Meet Our People

Take a tour around our campus and you’ll meet people from all walks of life - from grounds staff to finance technicians, HR professionals to academics. Everyone plays an important part in enhancing the quality of our student experience, creating a community atmosphere, growing our student numbers and making our University a financially successful one.

If you really want to know what life is really like at York St John, don’t just take our word for it, see what our people have to say about us instead. Here, you’ll find just a small snapshot of what our people do day-to-day, and what they think about the York St John experience.

Meet some of the people who work at York St John

A picture of Rachel Kirkup

Rachel Kirkup

Direct & Digital Engagement Manager

T: 01904 876335


A picture of Nic Streatfield

Nic Streatfield

Head of Student Services

E: n.streatfield@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876522


A picture of Marije Davidson

Marije Davidson

Equality and Diversity Adviser

E: m.davidson@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 406451 (please dial the full number)


A picture of Martin Dougherty

Martin Dougherty

Estates Officer - Projects

E: m.dougherty@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876010


A picture of Debbi Boden-Angell

Debbi Boden-Angell

Director of ICT and Library Services

T: 01904 876694


A picture of Neil Rogers

Neil Rogers

Health & Safety Officer

E: n.rogers@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876613


A picture of Stuart Smith, Porter

Stuart Smith

Porter

E: s.smith1@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876651


A picture of the Vice Chancellor

Professor Karen Stanton

Vice Chancellor

E: s.atkinson1@yorksj.ac.uk (PA)

T: 01904 876604 (PA)


A picture of Rev. Annie Rowley

Revd Annie Rowley

York St John Chaplain

E: a.rowley@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876606


Matt Harper

Student and Progression Worker (Converge)

E: M.harper@yorksj.ac.uk


Shelley Scaife

Directorate Administrator


"Being LGBT at York St John"