Our Partners and Team

Partnership is at the heart of the PGCE Secondary programme. The PGCE Secondary Partnership work together on all aspects of the programme from recruitment to programme development to teaching, learning and assessment.

We currently work with five Teaching School Alliances to deliver a range of PGCE Secondary subjects as part of our school-centred (School Direct) provision.  Many of the schools within these alliances also support our university-centred PGCE RE programme.

Details of the subjects we offer with each Teaching School Alliance can be found in the section PGCE Subjects offered.

 

EborHope Teaching Schools Alliance

Visit www.eborhope-tsa.org

 

White Rose Alliance

Visit whiterosealliance.org.uk

 

Macmillan Academy (Macmillan Teaching School)

Visit http://www.macmillanteachingschool.org.uk/itt/schooldirect.php

 

Pathfinder

Visit pathfinder-education.co.uk

 

Campus Stockton Teaching Alliance

Visit www.stocktonteachingalliance.org.uk

 

All Saints Roman Catholic School

Visit www.allsaints.york.sch.uk

 

The PGCE Secondary Team

Keither Parker

Director : PGCE ITE

Professional Studies Module Director

E: k.parker@yorksj.ac.uk

 

Emma Thraves-Ferguson (nee McVittie)

Course Lead PGCE Secondary

RE Cohort Lead

Subject Studies Module Director

E: e.mcvittie@yorksj.ac.uk

 

Subject tutors

Jenny Calvert

English

E: j.calvert@yorksj.ac.uk

Kate Rome

Mathematics

E: c.rome@yorksj.ac.uk 

Katy Bloom

Science

E: k.bloom@yorksj.ac.uk

Alison Organ

Modern Foreign Languages

E: a.organ@yorksj.ac.uk

Keither Parker

History

E: k.parker@yorksj.ac.uk

Gary Craggs

History

E: TBC

Emma Thraves-Ferguson

Religious Education and Drama

E: e.mcvittie@yorksj.ac.uk

Helen Banks

Geography

E: TBC

Doug Elliot

Music

E: TBC

Beth Pelleymounter

Drama

E: TBC

Ruth Matthewson

Physical Education

E: r.matthewson@yorksj.ac.uk

 

Cookie Settings