Staff Profiles

Jenny Carpenter

School Partnerships Lead

E: j.carpenter@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876 325


Keither Parker

Associate Head of School: Education

E: k.parker@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 87 6341


Peter Raymond

Programme Leader, Undergraduate Primary Education

E: p.raymond@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876 788


Sam Shaw

Subject Director

E: s.shaw@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 87 6249


Sue Shippen

Subject Director

E: s.shippen@yorksj.ac.uk


Dr Jeff Buckles

Senior Lecturer in Education

E: j.buckles@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 87 6447


Richard Day

Senior Lecturer

E: r.day@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 87 6989


Dr Charlotte Haines Lyon

Lecturer: Children, Family & Young People

E: c.haineslyon@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876 911


Ruth Matthewson

Senior Lecturer in Physical Education

E: r.matthewson@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 624 624


Ann Jones

Senior Lecturer

E: a.jones@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876 532


Professor Jean McNiff

Professor of Educational Research

E: j.mcniff@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 87 6526


Helen Price

Lecturer in Primary Education

E: h.price@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 87 6525


David Scott

Primary PGCE School Direct Course Lead

E: d.scott2@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 87 6227


Ian Wilson

Senior Lecturer in Primary Education

E: i.wilson@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876 137


Kate Long

Senior Lecturer

E: k.long@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 87 6068


Dr Emma Walker

Lecturer in Education

E: e.walker@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 87 6511


Cookie Settings