Staff Profiles

Photo of Deputy Head of School for Education, Caroline Elbra Ramsey

Caroline Elbra-Ramsay

Deputy Head of School

E: c.elbraramsay@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876523


Jenny Carpenter

Jenny Carpenter

Subject Director

E: j.carpenter@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876325


Photo of Subject Director Keither Parker

Keither Parker

Director: Postgraduate Initial Teacher Education

E: k.parker@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876341


Peter Raymond

Peter Raymond

Subject Director Undergraduate Initial Teacher Education

E: p.raymond@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876788


Sam Shaw

Subject Director

E: s.shaw@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876249


Sue Shippen

Sue Shippen

Subject Director

E: s.shippen@yorksj.ac.uk


Kate Allott

Senior Lecturer

E: K.Allott1@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876425


Tiffany Bisby-O'Rorke

Tiffany Bisby-O'Rorke

Senior Lecturer

E: t.bisby-ororke@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876518


Graham Bright

Senior Lecturer

E: g.bright@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876296


Profile Photo for Dr Jeff Buckles

Dr Jeff Buckles

Senior Lecturer in Education

E: j.buckles@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876447


Matthew Clarke Staff Profile Photo

Professor Matthew Clarke

Professor of Education

E: m.clarke@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876528


Richard Day

Senior Lecturer

E: r.day@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876989


Heather Elliot

Senior Lecturer

E: h.elliott@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876211


Helen Glasspoole

Helen Glasspoole-Bird

Senior Lecturer

E: h.glasspoole-bird@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876463


Charlotte Haines-Lyon

Charlotte Haines Lyon

Lecturer: Children, Family & Young People

E: c.haineslyon@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876911


Paula Jackson

Senior Lecturer

E: p.jackson1@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876442


Photo of Ruth Matthewson

Ruth Matthewson

Senior Lecturer in Physical Education

E: r.matthewson@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 624624


Staff Profile Photo for Ann Jones

Ann Jones

Senior Lecturer

E: a.jones@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876532


Picture of Dr Tony Leach

Dr Tony Leach

Senior Lecturer

E: t.leach@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876521


Dr Caroline Leeson

Associate Professor

E: c.leeson@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876446


Linda Mason

Linda Mason

Senior Lecturer

E: l.mason@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876791


Sally Maynard

Senior Lecturer

E: s.maynard@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876496


Black and White Photo of Lecturer Paul McGivern standing in front of a wall of ivy.

Dr Paul McGivern

Lecturer

E: p.mcgivern@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 87 6127


Professor Jean McNiff

Professor of Educational Research

E: j.mcniff@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876526


Emma McVittie

Senior Lecturer

E: e.mcvittie@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876116


Margaret Meredith

Senior Lecturer

E: m.meredith@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876871


Pat Norris

Senior Lecturer

E: p.norris1@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876742


Helen Price

Helen Price

Lecturer in Primary Education

E: h.price@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876525


Carole Pugh

Carole Pugh

Lecturer

E: c.pugh@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876457


Helen Rowe

Dr Helen Rowe

Senior Lecturer

E: h.rowe@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876116


Dr Catherine Samiei

Senior Lecturer

E: c.samiei@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876733


David Scott

David Scott

Primary PGCE School Direct Course Lead

E: d.scott2@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876227


Jan Spencer

Senior Lecturer

E: j.spencer@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876524


Jonathan Vincent Staff Profile

Dr Jonathan Vincent

Senior Lecturer

E: j.vincent1@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876136


Photo of Louise Whitfield

Louise Whitfield

Lecturer

E: l.whitfield@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876445


Ian Wilson

Ian Wilson

Senior Lecturer in Primary Education

E: i.wilson@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876137


Dr Margaret Wood

Senior Lecturer

E: m.wood@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876443


Cookie Settings