Staff Profiles

All School staff

Dr Richard Bourne

Dr Richard Bourne

Head of School

E: r.bourne@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876535


Dr Esther McIntosh

Dr Esther McIntosh

Subject Director

E: e.mcintosh@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876410


Dr Ann Christie

Dr Ann Christie

Senior Lecturer

E: a.christie@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876697


Dr Stuart Jesson

Dr Stuart Jesson

Senior Lecturer: Religion, Philosophy & Ethics

E: s.jesson@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876861


Professor Pauline Kollontai

Professor Pauline Kollontai

Professor of Higher Education in Theology and Religious Studies

E: p.kollontai@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876573


Dr Chris Maunder

Dr Chris Maunder

Senior Lecturer: Theology & Religious Studies

E: c.maunder@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876539


Dr Judith Muskett

Postdoctoral Research Assistant


Gill Simpson

Gill Simpson

Senior Lecturer

E: g.simpson@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876304


Revd Professor Andrew Village

Revd Professor Andrew Village

Professor of Practical and Empirical Theology

E: a.village@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876723


Dr Sue Yore

Dr Sue Yore

Senior Lecturer

E: s.yore@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876529


Matt Denton Profile photo

Dr Matthew Denton

Senior Lecturer in Politics

E: m.denton@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876353


Dr Alexander Beaumont

Dr Alexander Beaumont

Senior Lecturer: Literature and Politics

E: a.beaumont@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876716


Dr Samuel Jarvis

Lecturer: International Relations

E: s.jarvis@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876618


Dr Christopher Kirkland, Lecturer: Politics

Dr Christopher Kirkland

Lecturer: Politics

E: c.kirkland@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876305


Dr Keith McDonald

Subject Director: Media & Film Studies

E: k.mcdonald@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876768


Dr Wayne Johnson

Senior Lecturer: Media & Film Studies

E: w.johnson@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876764


A picture of Martin Hall

Dr Martin Hall

Senior Lecturer: Media & Film Studies

E: m.hall@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876558


Dr Matt Selway

Lecturer: Media & Film Studies

E: m.selway@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876107


Dr Lauren Stephenson

Lecturer: Film Studies

E: l.stephenson@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876206


Dr Zoë Enstone

Senior Lecturer: Liberal Arts

E: z.enstone@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876432


Dr Alice Brumby

Dr Alice Brumby

Dr Alice Brumby

E: a.brumby@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876369


Dr Alex Wylie, Lecturer, Liberal Arts

Dr Alex Wylie

Lecturer

E: a.wylie@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876064


Dr James Cooper

Dr James Cooper

Subject Director: History, American Studies and War Studies

E: j.cooper@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876836


a profile photo of Dr Robert Barnes

Dr Robert Barnes

Senior Lecturer: History

E: r.barnes@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876198


A picture of Graeme Callister

Dr Graeme Callister

Lecturer: History

E: g.callister@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876269


A picture of Carolyn Donohue

Dr Carolyn Donohue

Lecturer: History

E: c.donohue1@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876197


Elodie Duché

Dr Elodie Duché

Senior Lecturer: Modern History

E: e.duche@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876269


Dr Elizabeth Goodwin

Dr Elizabeth Goodwin

Lecturer: Late Medieval and Early Modern History

E: e.goodwin@yorksj.ac.uk


Dr Ian Horwood

Dr Ian Horwood

Senior Lecturer: History

E: i.horwood@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876702


A picture of Chris Price

Dr Chris Price

Lecturer: History

E: c.price@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876758


Dr Gary Rivett

Lecturer: History

E: g.rivett@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876197


Picture of Anthony Smart

Anthony Smart

Lecturer: History

E: a.smart@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876758


a staff profile photo of Dr Peter Whitewood

Dr Peter Whitewood

Senior Lecturer: History

E: p.whitewood@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876502


A picture of Pauline Couper

Dr Pauline Couper

Subject Director: Geography

E: p.couper@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876805


staff profile photo of Dr Olalekan Adekola

Dr Olalekan Adekola

Lecturer: Geography

E: o.adekola@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876692


Dr Joseph Bailey, Lecturer: Geography

Joseph J. Bailey, BSc, MSc, PhD, FRGS, FHEA

Lecturer in Geography

E: j.bailey@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876302


A picture of Su Fitzpatrick

Dr Su Fitzpatrick

Lecturer, Geography

E: s.fitzpatrick@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876126


Ben Garlick, Lecturer in Human Geography

Dr Ben Garlick

Lecturer: Human Geography

E: b.garlick@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876132


A picture of Jude Parks

Dr Jude Parks

Senior Lecturer: Geography

E: j.parks@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876555


Lucy Schofield

Dr Lucy Schofield

Lecturer: Geography and Environmental Geography

E: l.schofield@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876433


Dr Arved Schwendel

Dr Arved Schwendel

Lecturer in Geography

E: a.schwendel@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876115


Dr Matthew Smith

Specialist Technician (Geography)

E: m.smith4@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876322


A picture of Liesl King

Dr Liesl King

Deputy Head of School

E: l.king@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876945


Dr Anne-Marie Evans

Dr Anne-Marie Evans

Subject Director: English Literature

E: a.evans@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876334


Dr Janine Bradbury

Dr Janine Bradbury

Senior Lecturer in Literature; School Learning and Teaching Lead

E: j.bradbury@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876122


A picture of Sarah Lawson Welsh

Dr Sarah Lawson Welsh

Associate Professor and Reader in English and Postcolonial Literatures

E: s.lawsonwelsh@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876531


Image of Dr Fraser Mann standing in front of a brick wall.

Dr Fraser Mann

Senior Lecturer: Literature

E: f.mann@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876469


John Marland

Senior Lecturer: English Literature

E: j.marland@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876772


Julie Raby

Julie Raby

Senior Lecturer: English Literature

E: j.raby@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876969


Adam Smith

Dr Adam James Smith

Lecturer in Eighteenth-Century Literature

E: a.smith3@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876258


A picture of Adam Stock

Dr Adam Stock

Lecturer: English Literature

E: a.stock@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876774


Saffron Walkling

Saffron Vickers Walkling

Senior Lecturer: English Literature

E: s.walkling@yorksj.ac.uk


A picture of Jo Waugh

Dr Jo Waugh

Senior Lecturer: English Literature

E: j.waugh@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876182


Abi Curtis

Professor Abi Curtis

Professor of Creative Writing

E: a.curtis@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876241


Picture of Rob Edgar

Dr Robert Edgar

Senior Lecturer: Creative Writing

E: r.edgar@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876958


Caleb Klaces - staff profile picture

Caleb Klaces

Lecturer in Creative Writing and English Literature

E: c.klaces@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876689


Dr Helen Pleasance

Senior Lecturer

E: h.pleasance@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876763


Dr Adelle Stripe

Dr Adelle Stripe

Lecturer: Creative Writing

E: a.stripe@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876987


Dr Rebecca Tamás

Dr Rebecca Tamás

Lecturer: Creative Writing

E: r.tamas@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876117


a profile photo of Dr Sarah Trott

Dr Sarah Trott

Lecturer in American Studies and History

E: s.trott@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876593


Cookie Settings