Staff Profiles

All School staff

Dr Esther McIntosh

Dr Esther McIntosh

Associate Head: Religion, Politics and International Relations

E: e.mcintosh@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876 410


Dr Stuart Jesson

Dr Stuart Jesson

Senior Lecturer: Religion, Philosophy & Ethics

E: s.jesson@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876 861


Professor Pauline Kollontai

Professor Pauline Kollontai

Professor of Higher Education in Theology and Religious Studies

E: p.kollontai@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876 573


Dr Chris Maunder

Dr Chris Maunder

Senior Lecturer: Theology & Religious Studies

E: c.maunder@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876 539


Dr Judith Muskett

Postdoctoral Research Assistant


Revd Professor Andrew Village

Revd Professor Andrew Village

Professor of Practical and Empirical Theology

E: a.village@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876 723


Matt Denton Profile photo

Dr Matthew Denton

Senior Lecturer in Politics

E: m.denton@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 87 6353


Dr Alexander Beaumont

Dr Alexander Beaumont

Senior Lecturer: Literature and Politics

E: a.beaumont@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876 716


Dr Samuel Jarvis

Lecturer: International Relations

E: s.jarvis@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876 618


Dr Keith McDonald

Subject Director: Media & Film Studies

E: k.mcdonald@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876 768


Dr Wayne Johnson

Senior Lecturer: Media & Film Studies

E: w.johnson@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876 764


A picture of Martin Hall

Dr Martin Hall

Senior Lecturer: Media & Film Studies

E: m.hall@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876 558


Dr Matt Selway

Lecturer: Media & Film Studies

E: m.selway@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 87 6107


Dr Zoë Enstone

Senior Lecturer: Liberal Arts

E: z.enstone@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876 432


Dr James Cooper

Dr James Cooper

Subject Director: History, American Studies and War Studies

E: j.cooper@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876 836


a profile photo of Dr Robert Barnes

Dr Robert Barnes

Senior Lecturer: History

E: r.barnes@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 01904 876198


Elodie Duché

Dr Elodie Duché

Senior Lecturer: Modern History

E: e.duche@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876 269


Dr Elizabeth Goodwin

Dr Elizabeth Goodwin

Lecturer: Late Medieval and Early Modern History

E: e.goodwin@yorksj.ac.uk


Dr Ian Horwood

Dr Ian Horwood

Senior Lecturer: History

E: i.horwood@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876 702


a staff profile photo of Dr Peter Whitewood

Dr Peter Whitewood

Senior Lecturer: History

E: p.whitewood@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 87 6502


A picture of Pauline Couper

Dr Pauline Couper

Subject Director: Geography

E: p.couper@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 87 6805


Ben Garlick, Lecturer in Human Geography

Dr Ben Garlick

Lecturer: Human Geography

E: b.garlick@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 87 6132


A picture of Jude Parks

Dr Jude Parks

Senior Lecturer: Geography

E: j.parks@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 87 6555


Lucy Schofield

Dr Lucy Schofield

Lecturer: Geography and Environmental Geography

E: l.schofield@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876 433


Dr Arved Schwendel

Dr Arved Schwendel

Senior Lecturer in Geography

E: a.schwendel@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876 115


Dr Matthew Smith

Specialist Technician (Geography)

E: m.smith4@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 87 6322


A picture of Liesl King

Dr Liesl King

Deputy Head of School

E: l.king@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 87 6945


Dr Anne-Marie Evans

Dr Anne-Marie Evans

Subject Director: English Literature

E: a.evans@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 87 6334


Dr Janine Bradbury

Dr Janine Bradbury

Senior Lecturer in Literature

E: j.bradbury@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 87 6122


A picture of Sarah Lawson Welsh

Dr Sarah Lawson Welsh

Associate Professor and Reader in English and Postcolonial Literatures

E: s.lawsonwelsh@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876 531


Image of Dr Fraser Mann standing in front of a brick wall.

Dr Fraser Mann

Senior Lecturer: Literature

E: f.mann@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876 469


John Marland

Senior Lecturer: English Literature

E: j.marland@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876 772


Julie Raby

Julie Raby

Senior Lecturer: English Literature

E: j.raby@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876 969


Adam Smith

Dr Adam James Smith

Senior Lecturer in Eighteenth-Century Literature

E: a.smith3@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876 258


A picture of Adam Stock

Dr Adam Stock

Lecturer: English Literature

E: a.stock@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 87 6774


Saffron Walkling

Saffron Vickers Walkling

Senior Lecturer: English Literature

E: s.walkling@yorksj.ac.uk


A picture of Jo Waugh

Dr Jo Waugh

Senior Lecturer: English Literature

E: j.waugh@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876 182


Abi Curtis

Professor Abi Curtis

Professor of Creative Writing

E: a.curtis@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 87 6241


Picture of Rob Edgar

Dr Robert Edgar

Senior Lecturer: Creative Writing

E: r.edgar@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876 958


Caleb Klaces - staff profile picture

Caleb Klaces

Senior Lecturer in Creative Writing and English Literature

E: c.klaces@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876 689


Dr Adelle Stripe

Dr Adelle Stripe

Lecturer: Creative Writing

E: a.stripe@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876 987


Dr Rebecca Tamás

Dr Rebecca Tamás

Lecturer: Creative Writing

E: r.tamas@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876 117


Dr Sarah Trott

Dr Sarah Trott

Lecturer in American Studies and History

E: s.trott@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876 593


Cookie Settings