Academic Staff

Rachel Wickaksono

Dr Rachel Wicaksono

Head of the School of Languages & Linguistics

E: r.wicaksono@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876 965


Nikki Swift

Nikki Swift

Director of Linguistics

E: n.swift@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876 781


Emma Taylor

Emma Taylor

Head of International Programmes

E: e.taylor@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876854


profile image of Chris folding his arms and smiling

Professor Christopher J Hall

Professor of Applied Linguistics

E: c.hall@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876876


Portrait of tutor smiling, arms folded

Professor Helen Sauntson

Professor of English Language and Linguistics

E: h.sauntson@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876880


portrait of tutor smiling, hands in pockets

Emily Bell

International Programmes Tutor

E: e.bell1@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876476


Rebecca Brown

Rebecca Brown

International Programmes Tutor

E: r.brown@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876236


Leesa Clarke

Dr Leesa Clarke

Senior Lecturer in Linguistics

E: l.clarke@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876 301


portrait of tutor smiling, hands down by her sides

Dr Clare Cunningham

Senior Lecturer in Linguistics

E: c.cunningham@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876 783


Picture of Chisato Danjo smiling with her arms crossed.

Dr Chisato Danjo

Programme Lead: East Asian Languages & Senior Lecturer in Japanese and Linguistics

E: c.danjo@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876822


Kate Dexter

International Programmes Tutor

E: k.dexter@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876916


David Garfield

David Garfield

International Programmes Manager

E: d.garfield@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876789


Dr Yeji Han

Lecturer in Korean and Linguistics

E: y.han@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876556


Laura Khaddi

Laura Khaddi

International Programmes Tutor

E: l.khaddi@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876834


Indu Meddegama

Dr Indu Vibha Meddegama

Senior Lecturer in Applied Linguistics and TESOL

E: i.meddegama@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876 372


profile image of tutor with their hands in their pockets turned to the front and smiling

Mary Murata

Senior Lecturer in Japanese

E: m.murata@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876685


portrait of tutor smiling, arms crossed

Dr Dai O'Brien

Senior Lecturer in BSL and Deaf Studies

E: d.obrien@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876092


portrait of tutor smiling with her hands in her pockets

Alison Organ

Senior Lecturer in French

E:  a.organ@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876 879


Claire Roper

Claire Roper

International Programmes Tutor

E: c.roper@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876043


Portrait image of tutor

Amanda Smith

Senior Lecturer in BSL and Deaf Studies

E: a.smith1@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876949


Portrait image of tutor leaning to to side arms crossed and smiling

Dr Linda Walz

Visiting Lecturer in Linguistics

E: l.walz@yorksj.ac.uk


profile image of tutor with her arms crossed smiling

Dr Kate Whisker-Taylor

Senior Lecturer in Linguistics

E: k.whisker-taylor@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876 683


Maja Skender Lizatovic

Dr Maja Skender-Lizatovic

Lecturer in Japanese and Linguistics

E: m.skenderlizatovic@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876 315


Cookie Settings