Academic Staff

Rachel Wickaksono

Dr Rachel Wicaksono

Head of the School of Languages & Linguistics

E: r.wicaksono@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904876965


Dr Becky Muradás-Taylor

Director of Languages and TESOL

E: b.muradas-taylor@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876075


Nikki Swift

Director of Linguistics

E: n.swift@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876781


Emma Taylor

Emma Taylor

Head of International Programmes

E: e.taylor@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876854


Professor Christopher J Hall

Professor of Applied Linguistics

E: c.hall@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876876


Professor Helen Sauntson

Professor Helen Sauntson

Professor of English Language and Linguistics

E: h.sauntson@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876880


Emily Bell

International Programmes Tutor

E: e.bell1@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876476


Rebecca Brown

Rebecca Brown

International Programmes Tutor

E: r.brown@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876236


Dr Leesa Clarke

Senior Lecturer in Linguistics

E: l.clarke@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876301


Dr Clare Cunningham

Senior Lecturer in Linguistics

E: c.cunningham@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876783


Dr Chisato Danjo

Lecturer in Japanese and Linguistics

E: c.danjo@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876822


Kate Dexter

International Programmes Tutor

E: k.dexter@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876916


David Garfield

David Garfield

International Programmes Manager

E: d.garfield@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876789


Dr Beverly Geesin

Senior Lecturer in Linguistics

E: b.geesin@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876976


Alison Hayes

Alison Hayes

Senior Lecturer in Spanish

E: a.hayes@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876874


Laura Khaddi

Laura Khaddi

International Programmes Tutor

E: l.khaddi@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876834


Simon Marshall

International Programmes Tutor

E: s.marshall@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876963


Charlie Martineau

International Programmes Tutor

E: c.martineau@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876223


Dr Indu Vibha Meddegama

Lecturer in Linguistics and TESOL

E: i.meddegama@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876372


Mary Murata

Senior Lecturer in Japanese

E: m.murata@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876685


Dr Dai O'Brien

Senior Lecturer in BSL and Deaf Studies

E: d.obrien@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876092


Alison O photo 2018 (JPG, 0.1MB)

Alison Organ

Senior Lecturer in French and German

E:  a.organ@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876879


John Prudhoe

International Programmes Tutor

E: j.prudhoe@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876974


Claire Roper

Claire Roper

International Programmes Tutor

E: c.roper@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876043


Profile picture of Amanda Smith

Amanda Smith

Senior Lecturer in BSL and Deaf Studies

E: a.smith1@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876949


Dr Magdalena Sztencel

Senior Lecturer in Linguistics

E: m.sztencel@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876370


Dr Kate Whisker-Taylor

Lecturer in Linguistics

E: k.whisker-taylor@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876683


Linda Walz

Dr Linda Walz

Visiting Lecturer in Linguistics

E: l.walz@yorksj.ac.uk


Cookie Settings