Staff Profiles

Dr Rob Sanders

Deputy Head of School

E: r.sanders@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876736


Matt Albrighton

Matt Albrighton

Lecturer

E: m.albrighton@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 624624


Dr Beth Bell

Senior Lecturer in Psychology

E: b.bell@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876119


Emma Bradshaw

Dr Emma Bradshaw

Chartered Psychologist and Senior Lecturer

E: e.bradshaw@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876074


David Britten

David Britten

Senior Lecturer

E: d.britten@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876978


Gregory Carter

Dr Gregory L. Carter

Lecturer in Psychology

E: g.carter1@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876265


Scott Cole

Dr Scott Cole

Senior Lecturer in Psychology

E: s.cole1@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876680


Dr Matthew Coxon, Senior Lecturer

Dr Matthew Coxon

Senior Lecturer in Psychology

E: m.coxon@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876994


Rob Creasy

Dr Rob Creasy

Subject Director

E: r.creasy@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876248


Nicola Cutting, psychology lecturer

Dr Nicola Cutting

Lecturer in Psychology

E: n.cutting@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876100


Paige Davis

Dr Paige Davis

Lecturer in Psychology

E: p.davis1@yorksj.ac.uk


Dr Pierre-Philippe Dechant

Dr Pierre-Philippe Dechant

Senior Lecturer in Mathematical Sciences

E: p.dechant@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876202


Dr Mirko Demasi

Psychology Lecturer

E: m.demasi@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876101


Jack Denham

Dr Jack Denham

Lecturer in Sociology and Criminology, and School Learning & Teaching Lead

E: j.denham@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876579


Jo Doran

Lecturer in Criminology and Police Studies

E: j.doran@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876889


Melanie Douglass

Dr Melanie Dawn Douglass

Lecturer in Psychology

E: m.douglass@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876677


Kathryn Dutton

Dr Kathryn Dutton

Head of Law

E: k.dutton@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876342


Elizabeth Edwards

Dr Elizabeth Edwards

Senior Lecturer in Counselling Psychology

E: e.edwards@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876380


Dr Adam Formby

Dr Adam Formby

Lecturer

E: a.formby@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876167


Prof Lynne Gabriel

Professor Lynne Gabriel

Professor of Counselling and Mental Health, Reader in Counselling and Mental Health

E: l.gabriel2@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876930


Dr Stephen Gibson, Associate Professor

Dr Stephen Gibson

Associate Professor and School Research Lead

E: s.gibson@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876581


Lorna Hamilton

Dr Lorna Hamilton

Subject Director for Psychology

E: l.hamilton1@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876427


David Hill

Dr David Hill

Senior Lecturer in Sociology

E: d.hill@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876951


Dr Steven Hirschler

Dr Steven Hirschler

Lecturer: Criminology

E: s.hirschler@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 87626394


Trish Hobman

Dr Trish Hobman

Subject Director

E: t.hobman@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876267


Martin Holleran

Martin Holleran

Senior Lecturer, Policing Studies

E: m.holleran@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876533


Bogdana Huma

Dr Bogdana Huma

Lecturer in Social Psychology

E: b.huma@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876474


Lynne Lacock

Lynne Lacock

Senior Lecturer

E: l.lacock@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876580


Fionnuala Larkin

Dr Fionnuala Larkin

Senior Lecturer in Psychology

E: f.larkin@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904876952


Dr Anna Macklin

Senior Lecturer in Psychology

E: a.macklin@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876747


Emily McGeown

Senior Lecturer

E: e.mcgeown@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876050


Jelena Mirkovic staff profile picture

Dr Jelena Mirkovic

Senior Lecturer in Psychology

E: j.mirkovic@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876329


Dr Tyson Mitman

Lecturer in Sociology and Criminology

E: t.mitman@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876184


Dr Chris Moreh

Dr Chris Moreh

Lecturer in Sociology and Criminology

E: c.moreh@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876384


Nathalie Noret, Senior Lecturer

Nathalie Noret

Senior Lecturer in Psychology

E: n.noret@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876311


Dr Katharine Parker

Lecturer: Sociology and Criminology

E: k.parker1@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876440


Andy Pendle

Senior Lecturer

E: a.pendle@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876681


Kevin Ralston

Dr Kevin Ralston

Lecturer in Sociology

E: k.ralston@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876157


Dr Nicola Savill

Dr Nicola Savill

Lecturer in Psychology

E: n.savill@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876171


Gary Shepherd

Dr Gary Shepherd

Lecturer in Counselling

E: g.shepherd@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876103


Chris Smith

Chris Smith

Senior Lecturer in Law

E: c.smith@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876976


Natalie Smith

Natalie Smith

Lecturer: Psychology

E: n.smith2@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876203


Dr Rosie Smith

Dr Rosie Smith

Sociology Course Lead

E: r.smith7@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876193


Dr Eeva Sointu

Senior Lecturer: Sociology

E: e.sointu@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876869


Dr Nikos Sotirakopoulos

Dr Nikos Sotirakopoulos

Lecturer: Sociology and Criminology

E: n.sotirakopoulos@yorksj.ac.uk


Matt Spokes

Dr Matthew Spokes

Course Lead and Senior Lecturer in Sociology

E: m.spokes@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876279


Professor Julian Stern

Professor Julian Stern

Professor of Education and Religion

E: j.stern@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876520


Dr Michael Stirrat

Lecturer in Psychology

E: m.stirrat@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876707


Dr Kelly J Stockdale

Dr Kelly J Stockdale

Senior Lecturer: Criminology

E: k.stockdale@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876156


Andy Taylor

Andy Taylor

Lecturer in Criminology and Police Studies

E: a.taylor2@yorksj.ac.uk


Dr Helen Trouille, Senior Lecturer, Law

Dr Helen Trouille

Senior Lecturer in Law

E: h.trouille@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876314


Dr Robert Vaughn profile picture

Dr Robert Vaughan

Senior Lecturer in Psychology

E: r.vaughan@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876802


Mark Welton

Lecturer

E: m.welton@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876290


Alex Bond

Alex Bond

Graduate Teaching Assistant

E: a.bond@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876077


Staff Profile image

Jack Brimmell

Graduate Teaching Assistant

E: j.brimmell@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876165


Staff Profile Image

Helgi Clayton McClure

Graduate Teaching Assistant

E: h.mcclure@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876166


Jonny Dudley

Graduate Teaching Assistant

E: j.dudley2@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876164


Charlie Kendall

Charlie Kendall

Graduate Teaching Assistant

E: c.kendall1@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876210


Joel Maddock-James

Joel Maddock-James

Graduate Teaching Assistant

E: j.maddockjames@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904624624


Chloé Metz

Graduate Teaching Assistant

E: c.metz@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876395


Danielle Paddock

Danielle Paddock

Graduate Teaching Assistant

E: d.paddock@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876162


Robyn Timothy

Robyn Timothy

Graduate Teaching Assistant

E: r.timothy@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904876078


Cookie Settings