Staff Profiles

Dr Rob Sanders

Deputy Head of School

E: r.sanders@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 876 736


Matt Albrighton

Matt Albrighton

Lecturer

E: m.albrighton@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 62 4624


Emma Bradshaw

Dr Emma Bradshaw

Chartered Psychologist and Senior Lecturer

E: e.bradshaw@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 87 6074


David Britten

Senior Lecturer

E: d.britten@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 87 6978


Gregory Carter

Dr Gregory L. Carter

Lecturer in Psychology

E: g.carter1@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 87 6265


Scott Cole

Dr Scott Cole

Senior Lecturer in Psychology

E: s.cole1@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 87 6680


Dr Matthew Coxon, Senior Lecturer

Dr Matthew Coxon

Senior Lecturer in Psychology

E: m.coxon@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 87 6994


Dr Rob Creasy

Senior Lecturer in Sociology and Education

E: r.creasy@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 87 6248


Nicola Cutting, psychology lecturer

Dr Nicola Cutting

Senior Lecturer in Psychology

E: n.cutting@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 87 6100


Paige Davis

Dr Paige Davis

Senior Lecturer in Psychology

E: p.davis1@yorksj.ac.uk


Dr Pierre-Philippe Dechant

Dr Pierre-Philippe Dechant

Senior Lecturer in Mathematical Sciences

E: p.dechant@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 87 6202


Mirko looking at camera

Dr Mirko Demasi

Psychology Lecturer

E: m.demasi@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 87 6101


Photo of Jack Denham

Dr Jack Denham

Senior Lecturer in Sociology and Criminology, and School Learning & Teaching Lead

E: j.denham@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 87 6579


Jo Doran

Lecturer in Criminology and Police Studies

E: j.doran@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 87 6889


Melanie Douglass

Dr Melanie Dawn Douglass

Senior Lecturer in Psychology

E: m.douglass@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 87 6677


Kathryn Dutton

Dr Kathryn Dutton

Head of Law

E: k.dutton@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 87 6342


Dr Adam Formby

Dr Adam Formby

Lecturer

E: a.formby@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 87 6167


Prof Lynne Gabriel

Professor Lynne Gabriel

Professor of Counselling and Mental Health, Reader in Counselling and Mental Health

E: l.gabriel2@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 87 6930


Dr Ernestine Gheyoh Ndzi

Senior Lecturer

E: e.gheyohndzi@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 87 6265


Dr Lorna Hamilton

Dr Lorna Hamilton

Associate Head of School: Psychology

E: l.hamilton1@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 87 6427


David Hill

Dr David Hill

Senior Lecturer in Sociology

E: d.hill@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 87 6951


Dr Steven Hirschler

Dr Steven Hirschler

Lecturer: Criminology

E: s.hirschler@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 876 394


Trish Hobman

Dr Trish Hobman

Subject Director

E: t.hobman@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 87 6267


Martin smiling

Martin Holleran

Senior Lecturer, Policing Studies

E: m.holleran@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 87 6533


Bogdana Huma

Dr Bogdana Huma

Lecturer in Social Psychology

E: b.huma@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 87 6474


Lynne Lacock

Lynne Lacock

Senior Lecturer

E: l.lacock@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 87 6580


Fionnuala Larkin

Dr Fionnuala Larkin

Senior Lecturer in Psychology

E: f.larkin@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 87 6952


Dr Anna Macklin

Senior Lecturer in Psychology

E: a.macklin@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 87 6747


Dr Mark McFetridge

Senior Lecturer

E: m.mcfetridge@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 80 9700


Emily McGeown

Senior Lecturer

E: e.mcgeown@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 87 6050


Jelena Mirkovic staff profile picture

Dr Jelena Mirkovic

Senior Lecturer in Psychology

E: j.mirkovic@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 87 6329


Dr Tyson Mitman

Senior Lecturer in Sociology and Criminology

E: t.mitman@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 87 6184


Dr Chris Moreh

Dr Chris Moreh

Senior Lecturer in Sociology and Criminology & School Research Lead

E: c.moreh@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 87 6384


Nathalie Noret, Senior Lecturer

Nathalie Noret

Senior Lecturer in Psychology

E: n.noret@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 87 6311


Dr Katharine Parker

Lecturer: Sociology and Criminology

E: k.parker1@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 87 6440


Andy Pendle

Senior Lecturer

E: a.pendle@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 876 681


Kevin Ralston

Dr Kevin Ralston

Lecturer in Sociology

E: k.ralston@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 87 6157


Dr Nicola Savill

Senior Lecturer in Psychology

E: n.savill@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 87 6171


Gary Shepherd

Dr Gary Shepherd

Lecturer in Counselling

E: g.shepherd@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 87 6103


Chris Smith

Chris Smith

Senior Lecturer in Law

E: c.smith@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 87 6976


Natalie Smith

Dr Natalie Smith

Lecturer: Psychology

E: n.smith2@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 87 6203


Dr Rosie Smith

Dr Rosie Smith

Sociology Course Lead

E: r.smith7@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 876 193


Dr Eeva Sointu

Senior Lecturer: Sociology

E: e.sointu@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 87 6869


Dr Nikos Sotirakopoulos

Lecturer: Sociology and Criminology

E: n.sotirakopoulos@yorksj.ac.uk


Matt Spokes

Dr Matthew Spokes

Course Lead and Senior Lecturer in Sociology

E: m.spokes@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 87 6279


Professor Julian Stern

Professor Julian Stern

Professor of Education and Religion

E: j.stern@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 87 6520


Dr Michael Stirrat

Lecturer in Psychology

E: m.stirrat@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 87 6707


Andy Taylor

Andy Taylor

Lecturer in Criminology and Police Studies

E: a.taylor2@yorksj.ac.uk


Helen Trouille

Dr Helen Trouille

Senior Lecturer in Law

E: h.trouille@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 87 6314


Dr Robert Vaughn profile picture

Dr Robert Vaughan

Senior Lecturer in Psychology

E: r.vaughan@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 876 802


Mark Welton

Lecturer

E: m.welton@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 87 6290


Alex Bond

Alex Bond

Graduate Teaching Assistant

E: a.bond@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 876 077


Staff Profile image

Jack Brimmell

Graduate Teaching Assistant

E: j.brimmell@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 87 6165


Staff Profile Image

Helgi Clayton McClure

Graduate Teaching Assistant

E: h.mcclure@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 87 6166


Jonny Dudley

Graduate Teaching Assistant

E: j.dudley2@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 87 6164


Charlie Kendall

Charlie Kendall

Graduate Teaching Assistant

E: c.kendall1@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 87 6210


Joel Maddock-James

Joel Maddock-James

Graduate Teaching Assistant

E: j.maddockjames@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 62 4624


Chloé Metz

Chloé Metz

Graduate Teaching Assistant

E: c.metz@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 87 6395


Danielle Paddock

Danielle Paddock

Graduate Teaching Assistant

E: d.paddock@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 87 6162


Rowan Sweeney

Rowan Sweeney

Graduate Teaching Assistant

E: r.sweeney@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 87 6145


Robyn Timothy

Robyn Timothy

Graduate Teaching Assistant

E: r.timothy@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 87 6078


Cookie Settings