Staff Profiles

Staff picture of Andrew Hill

Professor Andrew Hill

Acting Head of School

E: a.hill@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876365


Staff picture of Alex Beaumont

Dr Alex Beaumont

Lecturer in Sport and Exercise Physiology

E: a.beaumont1@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876365


Dr Aine Brislane

Lecturer in Sport and Exercise Physiology

E: a.brislane@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876795


Staff picture of Sophie Carter

Dr Sophie Carter

Senior Lecturer in Sport and Exercise Physiology

E: s.carter@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876207


Staff picture of Dale Forsdyke

Dale Forsdyke

Senior Lecturer in Sports Injury Management, Director of Studies

E: d.forsdyke@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876475


Staff picture of Alastair Jordan

Dr Alastair Jordan

Senior Lecturer in Clinical Biomechanics

E: a.jordan1@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876125


Simon Kumar

Lecturer in Physical Education and Youth Sport

E: s.kumar@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876959


Staff picture of Graeme Law

Dr Graeme Law

Lecturer in Sociology of Sports Coaching and Course Leader

E: g.law@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876485


Staff picture of Andreas Liefeith

Dr Andreas Liefeith

Senior Lecturer in Biomechanics and Strength and Conditioning

E: a.liefeith@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876730


Staff picture of Daniel Madigan

Dr Daniel Madigan

Senior Lecturer in Sport and Exercise Psychology

E: d.madigan@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876829


Staff picture of Sarah Mallinson Howard

Dr Sarah Mallinson-Howard

Senior Lecturer in Sport and Exercise Psychology and Course Leader

E: s.mallinson-howard@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876154


Staff picture of Mark Mierzwinski

Mark Mierzwinski

Senior Lecturer in Sociology of Sport and School Learning and Teaching Lead

E: m.mierzwinski@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876459


Jamie Salter

Jamie Salter

Lecturer in Coaching Science and Course Leader

E: j.salter@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876993


Staff picture of Martin Smith

Dr Martin M Smith

Lecturer in Research Methods

E: m.smith3@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876761


Staff picture of Spencer Swain

Dr Spencer Swain

Lecturer in Sport Development and Sociology

E: s.swain@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876803


Staff picture of Brett Wilkie

Brett Wilkie

Senior Lecturer in Sport & Exercise Science, Director of Studies

E: b.wilkie@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876313


Cookie Settings