Staff Profiles

Dr Alex Beaumont

Lecturer in Sport and Exercise Physiology

E: a.beaumont1@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 87 6365


Dr Aine Brislane

Lecturer in Sport and Exercise Physiology

E: a.brislane@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 87 6795


Dr Sophie Carter

Senior Lecturer in Sport and Exercise Physiology

E: s.carter@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876 207


Dale Forsdyke

Senior Lecturer in Sports Injury Management, Director of Studies

E: d.forsdyke@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 87 6475


Dr Alastair Jordan

Senior Lecturer in Clinical Biomechanics

E: a.jordan1@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 87 6125


Simon Kumar

Lecturer in Physical Education and Youth Sport

E: s.kumar@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876 959


Graeme Law

Associate Head of School

E: g.law@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 87 6485


Dr Andreas Liefeith

Senior Lecturer in Biomechanics and Strength and Conditioning

E: a.liefeith@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 87 6730


Dr Daniel Madigan

Senior Lecturer in Sport and Exercise Psychology

E: d.madigan@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 87 6829


Dr Sarah Mallinson-Howard

Senior Lecturer in Sport and Exercise Psychology and Acting Associate Head of School: Sport

E: s.mallinson-howard@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876 154


Dr Mark Mierzwinski

Senior Lecturer in Sociology of Sport and School Learning and Teaching Lead

E: m.mierzwinski@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 87 6459


Jamie Salter

Lecturer in Coaching Science and Course Leader

E: j.salter@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876 993


Dr Martin M Smith

Lecturer in Research Methods

E: m.smith3@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 87 6761


Dr Spencer Swain

Lecturer in Sport Development and Sociology

E: s.swain@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876 803


Brett Wilkie

Senior Lecturer in Physical Education & Sports Coaching

E: b.wilkie@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876 313


Cookie Settings