Staff Profiles

Andy Smith studio profile

Professor Andy Smith

Pro Vice Chancellor, Research & Knowledge Exchange

E: a.smith@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876738


Dr Andrew Hill

Professor Andrew Hill

Deputy Head of School and School Research Lead

E: a.hill@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876365


Alex Beaumont

Lecturer in Sport and Exercise Physiology

E: a.beaumont1@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876365


Aine Brislane

Lecturer in Sport and Exercise Physiology

E: a.brislane@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876795


Dr Sophie Carter

Senior Lecturer in Sport and Exercise Physiology

E: s.carter@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876207


Dr Steven Cock

Dr Steven Cock

Lecturer in Sport Education and Development

E: s.cock@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876150


Dale Forsdyke

Senior Lecturer in Sports Injury Management, Director of Studies

E: d.forsdyke@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876475


Damian Harper

Senior Lecturer in Exercise Physiology and Performance Conditioning

E: d.harper@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876438


Dr Alastair Jordan

Senior Lecturer in Clinical Biomechanics

E: a.jordan1@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876125


Simon Kumar

Lecturer in Physical Education and Youth Sport

E: s.kumar@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876959


Dr Graeme Law

Dr Graeme Law

Lecturer in Sociology of Sports Coaching and Course Leader

E: g.law@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876485


Andreas Liefeith

Senior Lecturer in Biomechanics and Strength and Conditioning

E: a.liefeith@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876730


Daniel-Madigan-(YSJ-V2).jpg (0.1 MB)

Dr Daniel Madigan

Senior Lecturer in Sport and Exercise Psychology

E: d.madigan@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876829


Sarah Mallinson-Howard

Dr Sarah Mallinson-Howard

Senior Lecturer in Sport and Exercise Psychology and Course Leader for Sport and Exercise Science

E: s.mallinson-howard@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876154


Photo of Ruth Matthewson

Ruth Matthewson

Senior Lecturer in Physical Education

E: r.matthewson@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 624624


Mark Mierzwinski

Mark Mierzwinski

Senior Lecturer in Sociology of Sport and School Learning and Teaching Lead

E: m.mierzwinski@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876459


Jamie Salter

Jamie Salter

Lecturer in Coaching Science and Course Leader

E: j.salter@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876993


Dr Martin M Smith

Lecturer in Research Methods

E: m.smith3@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876761


Dr Spencer Swain

Lecturer in Sport Development and Sociology

E: s.swain@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876803


Brett Wilkie

Senior Lecturer in Sport & Exercise Science, Director of Studies

E: b.wilkie@yorksj.ac.uk

T: 01904 876313


Cookie Settings