Browser does not support script.

Study Abroad

Study abroad support

We are here to help you prepare for your study abroad experience.

Student in LaunchPad

Talk to us 

You can book an appointment with Kate or Jess from the Study Abroad team for general advice and non-academic queries through LaunchPad.

BOOK AN APPOINTMENT 

You can also contact us by emailing studyabroad@yorksj.ac.uk.

Academic advisors

You can talk to your academic advisor about academic related queries.

Subject area or programmeAcademic AdvisorEmail
All Sports Brett Wilkie  B.Wilkie@yorksj.ac.uk 
Art and Illustration Helen Turner  h.turner@yorksj.ac.uk  
Games Design Andrew Sandham  a.sandham@yorksj.ac.uk  
Graphic Design Simon Pattison  s.pattison@yorksj.ac.uk  
Business Rebecca Biggins  r.biggins@yorksj.ac.uk  
Children, Young People and Families TBC   
Creative Writing Caleb Klaces  c.klaces@yorksj.ac.uk 
Education Studies Paul McGivern  p.mcgivern@yorksj.ac.uk 
English Literature Adam Stock  a.stock@yorksj.ac.uk  
Early Childhood Studies Sue Shippen s.shippen@yorksj.ac.uk
Geography Jude Parks j.parks@yorksj.ac.uk 
History, American Studies, War Studies Elodie Duché e.duche@yorksj.ac.uk 
Media and Film Studies Martin Hall m.hall@yorksj.ac.uk 
Media Production: Radio and Journalism / Film & TV Dan Crawforth D.Crawforth@yorksj.ac.uk 
Music David Lancaster d.lancaster@yorksj.ac.uk 
Performance (Drama and Dance) Claire Hind C.Hind@yorksj.ac.uk
Politics Matthew Denton m.denton@yorksj.ac.uk
Primary Education TBC  
Psychology Michael Stirrat m.stirrat@yorksj.ac.uk
Religion, Philosophy and Ethics Gill Simpson G.Simpson@yorksj.ac.uk
Social Sciences and Criminology Steven Hirschler s.hirschler@yorksj.ac.uk
Japanese Mary Murata m.murata@yorksj.ac.uk
Korean Yeji Han y.han@yorksj.ac.uk
Linguistics Leesa Clarke l.clarke@yorksj.ac.uk

What support is there while studying abroad?

Further support

Close up of campus building

Disability support

Talk to a Disability Adviser about preparing for your studies abroad.

Lavender on campus

Wellbeing support

Talk to a Wellbeing or Welfare Adviser about preparing for your studies abroad.

Campus buildings

Student support

Talk to a Widening Participation Adviser about preparing for your studies abroad.

Cookie Settings