Browser does not support script.

Study Abroad

Study abroad support

We are here to help you prepare for your study abroad experience.

Student in LaunchPad

Talk to us 

Study Abroad Coordinators are here to help you through the process of study abroad, from initial enquiries, through to application and departure. Book an appointment with Kate, James or Jess to find out more. Please note that we cannot offer visa advice, and academic queries should be directed to your Academic Advisor (see below).

BOOK AN APPOINTMENT 

You can also email us at studyabroad@yorksj.ac.uk.

Academic advisors

You can talk to your academic advisor about academic related queries.

Subject area or programmeAcademic AdvisorEmail
Art, Illustration and Photography Helen Turner  h.turner@yorksj.ac.uk  
Business Rebecca Biggins  r.biggins@yorksj.ac.uk  
Children, Young People and Society Sarah Trussler s.trussler@yorksj.ac.uk  
Creative Writing Helen Pleasance  h.pleasance@yorksj.ac.uk 
Early Years, Education and Care Sue Shippen s.shippen@yorksj.ac.uk
Education, SEN and Mental Health Simon Kumar s.kumar@yorksj.ac.uk
Education Studies Simon Kumar s.kumar@yorksj.ac.uk
English Literature Adam Stock a.stock@yorksj.ac.uk 
Furniture and Product Design Simon Pattison s.pattison@yorksj.ac.uk 
Games Design Andrew Sandham a.sandham@yorksj.ac.uk 
Geography Jude Parks j.parks@yorksj.ac.uk 
Graphic Design John Temperton  j.temperton@yorksj.ac.uk 
History, American Studies, War Studies Elodie Duché e.duche@yorksj.ac.uk 
Interior Design Andrew Thurman a.thurman@yorksj.ac.uk 
Japanese Mary Murata m.murata@yorksj.ac.uk
Korean Kyoungmi Kim  k.kim@yorksj.ac.uk 
Linguistics Leesa Clarke l.clarke@yorksj.ac.uk 
Media and Film Studies Martin Hall m.hall@yorksj.ac.uk 
Media Production: Radio and Journalism / Film & TV Dan Crawforth D.Crawforth@yorksj.ac.uk 
Music Murphy McCaleb m.mccaleb@yorksj.ac.uk 
Musical Theatre Morag Galloway m.galloway@yorksj.ac.uk 
Performance (Drama and Dance) Claire Hind C.Hind@yorksj.ac.uk 
Primary Education Lucy Sors l.sors@yorksj.ac.uk 
Politics Matthew Denton m.denton@yorksj.ac.uk 
Psychology Michael Stirrat m.stirrat@yorksj.ac.uk 
Religion, Philosophy and Ethics Sharon Jagger s.jagger@yorksj.ac.uk 
Social Sciences and Criminology Andy Taylor a.taylor2@yorksj.ac.uk 
Sports Brett Wilkie B.Wilkie@yorksj.ac.uk 

What support is there while studying abroad?

Further support

Close up of campus building

Disability support

Talk to a Disability Practitioner about preparing for your studies abroad.

Lavender on campus

Wellbeing support

Talk to a Wellbeing or Welfare Adviser about preparing for your studies abroad.

Campus buildings

Student support

Talk to a Widening Participation Adviser about preparing for your studies abroad.

Cookie Settings