Browser does not support script.

Leadership and governance

Executive Board

Led by the Vice Chancellor, York St John’s Executive Board is the senior decision-making group of the University.

The Executive Board has 5 members, including the Vice Chancellor.

Collectively the Board’s members have corporate responsibility for managing the business of the institution, by steering the implementation of University strategy and policies.

The Board usually meets on a weekly basis. Executive Board members also work closely with the Governing Body and its committees.

Executive Board members

Rob Hickey

Rob Hickey

Chief Operating Officer

Staff profile image

Professor Robert Mortimer

Pro Vice Chancellor: Research and Knowledge Transfer

Senior Lecturer and governor Susan Orr

Professor Susan Orr

Pro Vice Chancellor: Learning and Teaching

Dr Amanda Wilcox

Dr Amanda Wilcox

Pro Vice Chancellor: Governance and Student Life

Cookie Settings