Browser does not support script.


Honorary Fellows 2006

Kate Adie

British journalist, awarded an Honorary Fellowship by York St John University. Her most high profile role was that of chief news reporter for the BBC news, during which she became well known for reporting from war zones around the world. Kate has also been awarded the Richard Dimbleby BAFTA in 1990 and an OBE in 1993.

Cynthia Cockburn

Received an Honorary Fellowship from the Faculty of Health & Life Sciences. Cynthia has worked closely with women peace activists in conflicting countries. Some of her publications in this area include 'The space between us: Negotiating Gender and National Identities in Conflict', and 'The Line: Women, Partition and the Gender Order in Cyprus'

Wolfgang Mastnak

Received an Honorary Fellowship was who has had many links with York St John University in previous years, collaborating with conductor Ralph Bateman in a series of performances of Mozart Piano concerts with the University's string orchestra. He has three PhDs in Mathematics, Clinical Psychology and Music Education and Ethnology. He is a Professor of Music Pedagogy at the Hochschule in Munich and also a Professor at the Conservatory in Shanghai.

Cookie Settings