Browser does not support script.


Honorary Fellows 2005

Liz Allen

National Official for Higher Education for NATFHE -The University & College Lecturers’ Union, received her Honorary Fellowship. She has worked tirelessly to support the interests of Trade Union members in the Higher Education sector and has given much service to Trade Union policy development during her career.

Ken Atkinson

Received an Honorary Fellowship. Dr Atkinson is Senior Lecturer in the School of Geography at the University of Leeds. He has worked with York St John for a number of years on the Board of Examiners and as an associate of the People, Landscape and the Cultural Environment centre (PLACE) based at the University.

Mark Herman

Worked closely with the Film & TV programme at York St John in the past, and his guidance and advice has been invaluable to the University’s students. Mark has directed such films as Blame it on the Bell Boy, Brassed Off, Little Voice and Purely Belter. This year Mark presented the best fiction film award at the University’s Film and Television screenings. He received his Honorary Fellowship at the final ceremony of the year for students of the Faculty of Arts.

David Hope

Moved to York in 1995 as Archbishop of York. During his time as Archbishop, Dr Hope was a strong supporter of education, being part of the York St John University's Board of Governors as well as Chair of Governors at Archbishop Holgate school. York St John renamed its RE Centre in Dr Hope’s honour in November 2004. He received his Honorary Fellowship at the ceremony for Faculty of Education & Theology students.

Cookie Settings